Click here for Petro Porcelain Sign auction listings

Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 16 1 2 4 5 6 7 8 15 16
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
I just turned 53, I have been collecting for about eight years or so. Started out with a Gulf five quart can - been having a great time since. Brady

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
R
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
R
I'm 41 and started collecting at 25 after turning up an early Texaco grease tin while going through stuff for my grandfathers estate sale in Nebraska. That led to a few more cans, a gas pump, a couple signs...you know the rest of the story!
chris

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
I am 44. I have been collecting sense a little kid. I have always liked old stuff. When I used to play with cars and trucks I wanted the old stuff from the flea market instead of new from the toy store. I got into petro in 1995.

I likeShell [Linked Image from imagizer.imageshack.com]
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
I am 36 and started collecting around 12 years ago. I started because of my Grandpa. He was an avid collector several years ago and had over 100 globes in his collection and he would lite them up for me. I loved the colors and pictures of the globes. So when I got out of college and started working I went to an auction an bought a Texaco gill globe which started the madness. Luckly I was able to buy 5 of my Grandpa's globes but I wasn't able to buy the really good globes he had like the Musgo, Oil Creek or Aero globes.

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
42. Been collecting for as long as I can remember. My family has always been "collectors" Met some really nice people in this hobby and through this forum. It's just alot of fun.

Always looking for Ithaca Gun and Lucky Sam soda items!!!