Oldgas.com Home  
Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Thread Like Summary
advertologist, Gasman84470, henlovestoys, Oldgas, RandyM, RedHat, SandPCollector
Original Post (Thread Starter)
#748343 05/08/2020 4:27 AM
by gatorgaspumps
gatorgaspumps
In this day of social distancing and no swap meets I thought I would take you on a tour of my pump collection. There are no duplicate pumps.
Attached Images
Liked Replies
#748346 May 8th a 04:32 AM
by gatorgaspumps
gatorgaspumps
c
Attached Images
2 members like this
#748369 May 8th a 02:13 PM
by gatorgaspumps
gatorgaspumps
I've been collecting gas pumps for between 25-30 years. Back then the EPA shut down the farmers from pumping gas because their under ground tanks might be leaking. I bought a lot of pumps for scrap prices back then. I'm cheap and don't pay a lot for a gas pump. Collector friends will give me good deals on pumps they want to get rid of because they know I'm a collector and very seldom do I sell anything. There are two reasons I don't use hoses and nozzles on my pumps. The main reason is space. I can get more pumps in the room if I don't have hoses on them. The other reason is cost. I have 126 pumps in the room. I would rather buy another pump than spend the money on the hoses and nozzles. I restore the pumps in the winter months when I have the extra time. Richard
2 members like this
#748351 May 8th a 04:40 AM
by gatorgaspumps
gatorgaspumps
c
Attached Images
2 members like this
#748410 May 9th a 02:28 AM
by Rabbitman
Rabbitman
Awesome collection Richard. Some may say they like original crusty pumps and that's fine but give me a room full os shiny restored ones any day!
1 member likes this
#748344 May 8th a 04:30 AM
by gatorgaspumps
gatorgaspumps
continuation
Attached Images
1 member likes this
#748347 May 8th a 04:34 AM
by gatorgaspumps
gatorgaspumps
c
Attached Images
1 member likes this
#748348 May 8th a 04:37 AM
by gatorgaspumps
gatorgaspumps
c
Attached Images