Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#727068 Sat Mar 23 2019 06:01 AM
S
OP Offline
S
I would like to introduce myself, My name is Joe and I am addicted to signs (mostly gas and oil). I started a local sign business 10 years ago doing local businesses. During that time i got interested in antiques. I stumbled upon an old picture of my great grandfather & grandmother standing in front of an old service station. Come to find out he owned a couple around Missouri. This was very fascinating to me, I decided to make a sign in his honor with the Sinclair theme (as that is the type of gas he sold). After I had made that sign, I thought "wouldn't it be cool if you had your own service station so everyone could enjoy it"? So that became one of my big goals in life. As i slowly collect parts, pumps, and ideas, i know i have a long journey ahead.

I have been making old style signs for the past 3 years. I know that is looked down upon by many, but I have no intent, have never & will never, sell ANYTHING as an original that I know is a reproduction!
We love recreating not only the older famous brands but the brands that most have never heard of. Our joy comes from customers saying "WOW i remember that" as it brings back memories from their past.
It also brings me tons of joy to drive around and spot old signs. I want to keep the history going, and want others to enjoy it as well! I am also learning the old art of sign painting, which is very challenging but I believe keeping up old traditions is important. Not related to petro, I enjoy guns, and carry every day to keep my family safe.