Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
V
Vince Offline OP
OP Offline
V
Hi Everyone,

My name is Vince and I reside in Southern CA. I'm fortunate to have gotten from my Father-In-Law a Tokheim 39 Tall gas pump. It's in pretty good condition and I want to restore it. I've had some experience restoring other old items, however, this will be my first pump. The original markings on it show that it was a Chevron pump. I've looked on line and found this image of a Tokheim 39 tall with Chevron markings. I don't if any of you own this pump, but it looks amazing. I am confused as I thought Chevron's colors were red, white, blue, but someone told me the green / creme look was sometimes used. Is this accurate? Hopefully I've successfully uploaded the photo of the pump I'm referencing.

I look forward to the experience and guidance from all of you.

Thanks!

Vince

Green:Creme.png (421.22 KB, 235 downloads)
Green Creme.jpg
Last edited by Oldgas; Thu Feb 28 2019 03:47 PM. Reason: edit to put item name in title
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Veteran Member
Online Content
Veteran Member
Vince, Welcome to Oldgas. I've attached a picture of a couple of Chevron S&P's in my collection that are green and crème colored.

Chevron Pair.jpg

Regards, Jim

I collect gas pump salt and pepper shakers
and the plastic coin banks made by AVSCO.
G
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
G
Vince Chevron used different colors depending on the year. 1915-34 red white and blue. 1934-56 red. 1946-56 green and cream. 1956-69 combinations of red or blue or red and blue or white. Richard

V
Vince Offline OP
OP Offline
V