Click here for Original Gas Pump Plate auction listings

Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Oldgas Offline OP
OP Offline
Grand opening of my 1/24 scale 1969 body shop Zephyr gas station. Some components were built from scratch and some from kits. The present cars were purchased already built. I've enjoyed building it and plan on adding some more details and a small town Buick dealership next door. I was a combination body shop tech for over 30 years and a painter for the last 10 before I retired.

IMG_20180225_095850.jpg IMG_20180225_091846.jpg IMG_20180225_085745.jpg IMG_20180225_085832.jpg

Jim "Oldgas" Potts
Your host and moderator
Value Questions and Showcase forums

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Oldgas Offline OP
OP Offline
More photos of the grand opening of my scale model body shop gas station. I've gathered bits and pieces for nearly 20 years, hoping to find time to do this. Finally hashed it out.

IMG_20180225_085926.jpg IMG_20180225_085947.jpg IMG_20180225_090041.jpg

Jim "Oldgas" Potts
Your host and moderator
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Wow that is crzy insane the detail you went through. You better not ***** that painter off!

I am always looking for anything Texaco or Oklahoma oil and gas company's, also I am a newbie at seeking globes.
B
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
B
That turned out great! You have a lot of patience. I can’t imagine it was easy to do with such small pieces.

Always looking for Veedol and Tydol cans and signs
Oldgas Offline OP
OP Offline
Originally Posted by texacokie
Wow that is crzy insane the detail you went through. You better not ***** that painter off!

The painter is a pussycat. The guy to watch out for is his buddy holding the engine.

Jim "Oldgas" Potts
Your host and moderator
A
Petro Enthusiast
Online Content