Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
M
MrEarl Offline OP
OP Offline
M
Newbie here, just bought my first visible and am a bit confused. It is a Gilbert and Barker 176 in pretty good original condition. Is red and was possibly repainted many years ago. My first question is probably a stupid one but is there a front and back to these. Front meaning the side that would likely face away from the station and be seen by the public as they pulled up to the pump. What makes me ask this is that I see many pumps that have a hose nozzle hanger bolted to the top bolt next to the outlet pipe on the door side. Mine however has/had a hook mounted to the other side ie opposite the door side.It got broke while loading and I want to either have it spot welded or fabricate a new one. Is this a correct hook for this pump.It appears it may have had another hook that was broken way back.
Also what might have at one time been mounted in the screw holes you see just under the hose hook?
Will really appreciate any help with my questions.

IMG_3069.JPG IMG_3071.JPG IMG_3072.JPG
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
M
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
M