Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#664467 Fri Aug 26 2016 05:21 AM
P
OP Offline
P
Hi all! Im a newbie from Norway, and I recently came across a few items that none of my collector friends have heard of up here, and I cant get much information on it off the internet either. Can anybody tell me about age, rarity (or not smile ) and a value estimate of this?

Any help will be highly appreciated smile

Lubroleine front.jpg Lubroleine rear.jpg Lubroleine top.jpg
Value Questions and Showcase forums

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
Hello Per Erik. Welcome to Old Gas. I don't know about the company nor age(I would guess 1940's), but I believe value might be around $75-$100. One thing I see is that it is a rectangular(closer to square rather than a flat)one gallon can. While there are some valuable cans in this configuration, I personally don't like them and don't believe they are as collectible. Maybe someone else here knows the company history.I hope this helps.

Looking for early Pure Oil Company items(Energee,Detonox,Puritan)as well as any Woco Pep items.

Looking for graphic quart cans for my collection.
C
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
C
The company now goes by the name Lubriplate Lubricants Co.

The can may have a date along the seam line on one of the narrow sides. There are collectors for only this style can, just as much as there are collectors for the earlier square and 'flat' cans.

The cap, handle, and graphics make me think this is likely 1940s into 1950s.

Value for 2 gal cans can range from $40 and up. Being they are still in business and the graphics aren't grandios I'd not expect the value to go north of $75 but that's only my opinion.

Collecting anything keeps you young at heart!
P
OP Offline
P