Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#581100 Wed Nov 19 2014 09:19 AM
S
Senorx Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Looking to purchase my first porcelain sign. I'd really like to purchase a round Texaco sign in the 10" to 15" size. I'd gladly look at any other gasoline or oil related signs in that size range. This will be my first sign purchase and probably a new addiction for me.

I am a total newbie and came to this place hoping I wouldn't get my pants pulled down on the price and buy a legit/original sign. Please be gentle.

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
lol... welcome.

id recommend a texaco skychief or firechief pump plate. or maybe a round 15" lubester sign. all good starter pieces from Texaco

Wanted: Sweney Oil items - Peoria, IL
Weekly Oil Can Auctions: www.OilCanAuctions.com
Collection & Items for Sale: www.OnceAlwaysPetro.com
S
Senorx Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Thank you for the welcome. Where would you suggest I'd be able to find such signs? Any trusted EBay sellers you know of?

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
legitimate skychief & firechief plates are dated... if one is chipped where the date would be, then just pass on it.

a decent buy on a skychief would be around $140... and $120 on a firechief. condition of course directly affects that.

read up & use the google search function within this site to find all the information you need - its in the lower right corner of each screen

Wanted: Sweney Oil items - Peoria, IL
Weekly Oil Can Auctions: www.OilCanAuctions.com
Collection & Items for Sale: www.OnceAlwaysPetro.com
G
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
G
Welcome to Oldgas.
I will be getting a Fire Chief pump plate if your interested. Ill send you a PM. Its the flashing letter next to "My Stuff" near the top of your screen.

Looking for any cans! PM me what ya got!
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
I have a very nice 15 inch round lubester plate that I would sell.