Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#351325 Sun Aug 26 2012 06:41 PM
Veteran Member
OP Offline
Veteran Member
I am assuming this is a glo-dial clock I can see three neon tubes inside through the glass one clear and two white. It has some kind of electrical conections on the side of it I dont know what those are for. The clock is 32 inches and heavy!

I plugged in the clock and the time is accurate to the T!

The neon dont light up though what could be the problem?

What is the value of it also?

I am always looking for anything Texaco or Oklahoma oil and gas company's, also I am a newbie at seeking globes.
texacokie #351357 Sun Aug 26 2012 08:57 PM
T
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
T
Is this for sale?

TheRoyalCrown #351361 Sun Aug 26 2012 09:09 PM
T
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
T
And this looks almost like a clock I have made by the ever-lite company out of Los Angeles. If it were a glo-dial usually they put their logo between the 6 and where the hands are attached.

TheRoyalCrown #351363 Sun Aug 26 2012 09:19 PM
Veteran Member
OP Offline
Veteran Member
No it is not for sale I looked up this clock and it says they were used for bowling alleys back in the day and thats why it has 3 different neon tubes in it.

Here is what it says:
Glo-Dial Company

Large Clocks

The same style as the basic "standard" clock, these clocks are larger, and have multiple rings of neon. Some have an external wiring switch which allows different neon tubes to be turned on at different times.

An anecdotal story mentions that one of these clocks installed in a bowling alley had three tubes of neon, a red, a pink, and a white. During "league" play, when the first game was being bowled, only the red neon would be turned on. When the second game was rolling, only the white neon would be lit. During the third game, all three neon tubes would be lit, glowing pink