Oldgas.com Home

Home | Help | Events | Classifieds | Bookstore | Pictures | Auctions | Links | Collectors | Parts | Contact

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#318598 - Fri Apr 13 2012 08:17 AM Shell sign? Real?
oldnfuelish Online   content
FATW Feature Host

Registered: Wed Nov 02 2005
Loc: Antioch IL USA
Dont look right,and don't remember ever seeing a round shell sign?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/180857695990#ht_553wt_922
_________________________
Looking for gas,oil related clocks,especially neon and spinners .clock repair available. Mick

Top
#318623 - Fri Apr 13 2012 10:23 AM Re: Shell sign? Real? [Re: oldnfuelish]
marxmobilgas Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: Thu Jul 10 2003
Loc: DFW Texas USA
its plastic and gaurunteed original
Foreign?

Top
#318628 - Fri Apr 13 2012 11:14 AM Re: Shell sign? Real? [Re: oldnfuelish]
hawkike Online   content
Veteran Member

Registered: Sat Dec 09 2006
Loc: citrus heights ca.95610
Originally Posted By: oldnfuelish
Dont look right,and don't remember ever seeing a round shell sign?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/180857695990#ht_553wt_922


This is the same guy that had a Shell Gasoline pump sign on last week that went for over $300.00-it was a common well known $25.00 repop.I contacted him as several others on this site did but guess he does not mind ripping buyers off.Check his feed back and you will see what i mean.I have never seen a round Shell sign.Guess you could say it is original,original repop i think.


Edited by hawkike (Fri Apr 13 2012 11:17 AM)

Top
#318630 - Fri Apr 13 2012 11:24 AM Re: Shell sign? Real? [Re: hawkike]
advertologist Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: Fri Sep 07 2007
Loc: So. Ca.
this seller mixes orig/repo together & plays dumb-
do your homework.. cool
_________________________
RANDY

Top
#318796 - Sat Apr 14 2012 06:22 AM Re: Shell sign? Real? [Re: advertologist]
Wes Hague Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: Wed Aug 08 2007
Loc: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
I agree, he plays dumb or maybe ? LOL !!!!
_________________________
website;(www.ridgewoodgasolenecollectibles.com)
email(weshague840@hotmail.com )
phone(519-533-6202)
cell(519-535-5743)
USA CELL(863-838-1199)


Top
#318840 - Sat Apr 14 2012 11:37 AM Re: Shell sign? Real? [Re: Wes Hague]
Dave's Garage Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: Mon Dec 05 2011
Loc: Abbotsford, British Columbia, ...
Bidding on his stuff is like playing the lottery. Sometimes you win, but most of the time you lose money!

Not a trustworthy seller. Personally I don't buys items from someone who doesn't care if they are selling a reproduction item as an original.

Read his feed back a common theme is that he doesn't answer his e-mails. How do you collect on a guarantee if he won't speak with you? Hollow promises by a dishonest person are useless.
_________________________
Dave GILL,
Dave's Garage & Memorabilia, Inc.

Top



| Check our Book Store for related resources |


Google
 

Copyright © 2012 Primarily Petroliana Interactive, All Rights Reserved