Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#163112 Thu Dec 03 2009 11:04 PM
T
OP Offline
T
Hi everybody. Just wanted to introduce myself and to ask a question. My name is Louis and I'm new to pumps. I picked up my first pump 2 weeks ago, and my 2nd this past weekend. That's not good, is it....I'm already addicted. They are both M&S 80's, one short cyclops? and one tall cyclops. I've searched around some in the archives, and it probably is there somewhere, but I didn't find it, and that is how to date the M&S pumps.The short one is a 4B with serial # 74777,and No A 895627, with another tag on the top metal that has M&E 9-10282. The tall one is also a 4B, serial # 64445, with the No A 737645. Do these numbers translate to a date code?
I'm sure I'll have plenty of other Q's in the future as I redo these, and look forward to getting involved with more pumps down the road.
Oh...one other question...How do you guys explain this madness to your wives?
Thanks, Louis

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
WELCOME TO OLDGAS!

RANDY
G
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
G
Welcome Louis! I have been playing with this stuff for twentys plus years. Been married for almost forty. I simply tell my wife that I don't drink or chase women so this is my vice.And...She always knows where I'm at! Paul

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Louis, Welcome to the site from another fellow Hoosier! Sounds like you found a couple i nice pumps. I can't help with sates for pumps and can tell you something about globes. LOL

John

Looking for anything from Hoosier Pete, Platolene 500 and Red Bird.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member