Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#599198 Thu Feb 19 2015 10:12 PM
P
phmlpn Offline OP
OP Offline
P
I'm a nurse who cares for a special needs child at home. But I have been a "petro junkie" since I was three years old.

My question is, have others (with no previous interest in petroliana) approached you and wanted to know more about it?

phmlpn
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
I get questions all the time at work. I have people dropping stuff off there. It always peaks others interest to see what I am buying and the big question of WHY!!!
I like explaining and showing off my collection of stuff. Just started collecting about 3 years ago. I have people that find stuff at yard sales bringing it to me as gifts. Can't beat free oil cans!!

Dan

Last edited by mcguffeyd1; Thu Feb 19 2015 10:49 PM.

Quart and Liter can relidding and dent removal services.PM for detail and pricing.
Collecting Mobil and other graphic quart cans.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
I have a lot of people ask me that as well, like Dan said it's fun to show them what it is and your Collecton I was at a swap meet and a guy asked me what would be a good beginner item I told him it all depends on your style and the space you have to show it off and then I recommended starting with some oil cans and pump plates.

Like Dan said I have people bring me stuff they find at garage sales or in there parents barns and garages.

Oilzum, 1qt Oil Cans, Gas and Oil smalls, Oldsmobile collectables.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
I have people ask me how they can "get into" this hobby and buy a bunch of signs to resell because they need to make some quick money.

"Remember, history that is forgotten is doomed to repeat itself!"
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Originally Posted By: KZ1000