Oldgas.com Home
Posted By: Hardy's Garage The Lights Are On - Sun Jul 19 2020 01:21 AM
I have been collecting gas pumps for 25 years this month and with the social distancing thing I, like Kevin, have found more time to work on them. I don't do a full restoration as I prefer their original look. Some pumps in my collection are restored but I stopped doing it when people would see the collection and the next thing I knew one of my pumps was going down the road with its new owner. I may also have gotten a little lazier as I aged.

My work is limited to replacing missing or broken parts, new window glass and wiring.The Tokheim 39 shell pump was my first and it was given to me by a close friend. That one will never be sold. As you can see from the attached photos, I have several pumps waiting to be repaired and I should keep busy well into 2021. Hopefully by then we have a handle on the COVID virus and I will have a chance to go out and find that next pump I just have to have.

As you can see I was a car guy long before I got the pump bug. The mustang was bought in 1974 and is a rust free California car.

Everyone stay safe and continue to enjoy this great hobby of ours!

Marshall

Attached picture DSC01059.JPG
Attached picture DSC01056.JPG
Attached picture DSC01054.JPG
Attached picture DSC01058.JPG
Posted By: Hardy's Garage Re: The Lights Are On - Sun Jul 19 2020 01:24 AM
Attached are a few more photos of some of the pumps.

Attached picture DSC01060.JPG
Attached picture DSC01061.JPG
Attached picture DSC01062.JPG
Posted By: advertologist Re: The Lights Are On - Sun Jul 19 2020 01:45 AM
you must like red cars - well organized - looking good .. ... cool
Posted By: ALSS72 Re: The Lights Are On - Sun Jul 19 2020 01:55 AM
Looks great Marshall 👍
Posted By: Done4 Re: The Lights Are On - Sun Jul 19 2020 02:05 AM
Very nice collection and presentation.
Posted By: RetroPetro Re: The Lights Are On - Sun Jul 19 2020 02:07 AM