Oldgas.com Home
Posted By: SandPCollector AVSCO Gas Pump Coin Bank Collection - Thu May 14 2020 07:10 PM
This was inspired by gatorgaspumps and MATT ALVAREZ two recent posts showing their gas pump collections. I started collecting gas pump salt and pepper shakers almost twenty years ago and did not even know of these coin banks until I had been collecting for six or seven years. I believe the shakers were gas station give-a-ways and the banks were sold by the stations. I do know that the banks are many times harder to locate than the salt and pepper shakers are. The banks are 4 and 1/2 inches tall versus the shakers which are 2 and 7/8 inches tall. Here are the various Avsco coins banks I have been able to assemble to date. I would very much be interested in learning what other coin banks exist, so if you have information or photos please add to this post. Thanks for looking and I hope you get some enjoyment out of these!

Attached picture Banks 1 051420.jpg
Attached picture Banks 2 051420.jpg
Attached picture Banks 3 051420.jpg
Attached picture Banks 4 051420.jpg
Posted By: RedHat Re: AVSCO Gas Pump Coin Bank Collection - Thu May 14 2020 09:13 PM
Love it!
Posted By: MATT ALVAREZ Re: AVSCO Gas Pump Coin Bank Collection - Thu May 14 2020 11:21 PM
Awesome collection. I have not seen this many versions, thank you for sharing them with us.
Posted By: DWSheffer Re: AVSCO Gas Pump Coin Bank Collection - Fri May 22 2020 12:16 PM
Nice to see the different ones out there. What are the general price ranges for these banks that you have come across? I'm sure decal condition is very important, as it is with the s&p's.
Darin
Posted By: SandPCollector Re: AVSCO Gas Pump Coin Bank Collection - Fri May 22 2020 01:47 PM