Oldgas.com Home
Posted By: alyssa2322 Pegasus- Reproduction or Orginial??? - Tue Oct 30 2012 11:09 PM
Any idea if this is a reproduction or an original? Thank you!

Attached picture 100_2707.jpg
Attached picture 100_2708.jpg
Attached picture 100_2704.jpg
Attached picture 100_2706.jpg
Posted By: TheRoyalCrown Re: Pegasus- Reproduction or Orginial??? - Tue Oct 30 2012 11:12 PM
Looks good to me, has the proper mounting brackets on the back.
Posted By: K W FRITH Re: Pegasus- Reproduction or Orginial??? - Tue Oct 30 2012 11:13 PM
Original
Posted By: Bob Richards Re: Pegasus- Reproduction or Orginial??? - Tue Oct 30 2012 11:15 PM
I'm by no means an expert, but with the original mounting brackets.... I say original....

There are others on Oldgas, who are much more knowledgeable than I... I look forward to reading their replies....
Posted By: Mike M. Re: Pegasus- Reproduction or Orginial??? - Tue Oct 30 2012 11:39 PM
Agreed...original
Posted By: DWSheffer Re: Pegasus- Reproduction or Orginial??? - Wed Oct 31 2012 12:17 AM
Agree with the others that it's original, and in much better condition than most as well!
Posted By: advertologist Re: Pegasus- Reproduction or Orginial??? - Wed Oct 31 2012 12:21 AM
Real McCoy.. cool
Posted By: Dave's Garage Re: Pegasus- Reproduction or Orginial??? - Wed Oct 31 2012 12:46 AM
Original with the reinforced tail.
Posted By: porcelain-neon Re: Pegasus- Reproduction or Orginial??? - Wed Nov 14 2012 11:40 PM
It's as fake as the day is long. You guys are missing one obvious detail that makes it very questionable.
Posted By: oldnfuelish Re: Pegasus- Reproduction or Orginial??? - Wed Nov 14 2012 11:44 PM
Ok I'll bite.what detail?
Posted By: porcelain-neon Re: Pegasus- Reproduction or Orginial??? - Wed Nov 14 2012 11:58 PM
Look at the clips on the back,they are positioned so the horse would hang level, I have never seen a pegasus hang level, they all point upwards so they look like they are taking off in flight.