Oldgas.com Home   Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Contact
Active Threads | Active Posts | Unanswered Today | Since Yesterday | This Week
For Sale Petroliana with prices
20 minutes ago
Thanks. I appreciate it. It was a fun little restoration.
4 339 Read More
57 minutes ago
Originally Posted by Derbygasman
Sent you a text

I don't think I got it. 920-279-1206
4 574 Read More
2 hours ago
$250 shipped for the three, very nice conditions
0 22 Read More
2 hours ago
More
2 21 Read More
2 hours ago
More
3 20 Read More
Petroliana Value Questions
5 hours ago
From 1919-1926. I’m not a globe expert. The 2016 globe CD has them around $600-850. So I would guesstimate around $800-1000 now-a-days. Maybe someone else will chime in if there have been recent sales. Just my 2 cents.

Speaking of that, Scott Benjamin’s new Globe Guide just came out. I highly recommend it. I think everyone in this hobby should get it. Even if your not into globes, it has a wealth of company info and can also help with what years which logos were used.

And I’m not plugging his guide for any other reason than the fact that I don’t know how I got by without it in the past.
1 22 Read More
5 hours ago
Sold locally.
1 334 Read More
General Petroliana Discussion
6 hours ago
haaaaaa cool. It was one of my nicknames in high school. Then it got shortened to just Speed.

You can come pick up that red narrow body and a Bennett that still runs and pumps gas anytime you want. I’m not too far. Only around 2400 miles one way.
13 187 Read More
8 hours ago
$48 shipped
0 27 Read More
Online Auctions, eBay Craigslist Petroliana
8 hours ago
This beauty is mine. It will be in the big Glenn Miller auction coming up on Friday, December 6 in Tomah, Wisconsin. No bidder's premium for in-person bidders. Bid online through AuctionZip. Glenn personally packages items for shipping, and is very reasonable. Or, he’s also happy to hold purchased items for pick-up at his shop near Tomah.